top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMommy Pilots

Training Update from our 2018 Scholarship Winner



It feels like it's been a while since I've been in touch! Brief update, I've completed my long solo cross country and I'm awaiting my checkride to be scheduled for my Private Pilot Certificate. My youngest daughter is off to Little Rock, AR with her dad and my youngest and I have been hanging tight. She's rode to the airport with me and cheers me on through each semester of my training. It makes me feel so good to have their support. I'm at a little over 50 hours and this process just seems so long. Why can't I be an airline pilot and be living on Maui already?!?! I'm enrolled in four courses this summer, working, and trying to fly more! It's tough, but so worth it. I cannot nor will not complain. We have our own process.

I am looking forward to the 99s International Conference in Philadelphia and I hope to see some of you face to face!!!

The photos are of my mentor on Maui, Anita White, and the most perfect rainbow, I believe, I saw flying over the Pacific. Anita is an active member of the Aloha Chapter and she took me flying during my visit there.

Kristena

Student Pilot



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page